24/7/365 Claims-Hotline:   +49 40 3890739 35 claims@hanseatic.com

Our Team

Meet Our Experts In Marine Insurance – Meet Our Factors Of Success

 

Seaworthy Know-How In Underwriting & Claims Handling

 

The team of Hanseatic Underwriters consists of experienced captains, shipping lawyers and P&I specialists with long-standing professional backgrounds in their respective fields. The team is not only available on location for our clients around-the-clock, but also strives to work in a practical and strictly solution-oriented manner – always at the ready.
Furthermore, Hanseatic Underwriters is able to draw on several international bases of the Zeller Associates Group and on the use of an established network of international correspondents.

Management

Tobias Braun

Tobias Braun

Managing Director

E: braun@hanseatic.com
P: +49 40 3890739 38

Tomas Schmidt

Tomas Schmidt

Managing Director

E: schmidt@hanseatic.com
P: +49 40 3890739 61

Underwriting

Helge Volger

Helge Volger

Underwriting Director

Asia, South America & Global Markets

E: volger@hanseatic.com
P: +49 40 3890739 58

Barış Tuncel

Barış Tuncel

Senior Underwriter

Turkey, South Europe & Mediterranean

E: tuncel@hanseatic.com
P: +49 40 3890739 49

Kerstin Maack-Persicke

Kerstin Maack-Persicke

Senior Underwriter

Specialties

E: maack-persicke@hanseatic.com
P: +49 40 3890739 12

Capt. Christoph Oetker

Capt. Christoph Oetker

Underwriter

Northern, Central and Western Europe & Global Markets

E: oetker@hanseatic.com
P: +49 40 3890739 27

Aleida Nordholt-Klock

Aleida Nordholt-Klock

Underwriter

Northern, Central and Western Europe

E: nordholt-klock@hanseatic.com
P: +49 40 3890739 74

Simone Nieswandt

Simone Nieswandt

Underwriter

Northern, Central and Western Europe

E: nieswandt@hanseatic.com
P: +49 40 3890739 41

Claims Handling

 

 Capt. Burghard Kamp

Capt. Burghard Kamp

Senior Claims Executive

Team Leader Hamburg

E: kamp@hanseatic.com
P: +49 40 3890739 44

Ilja Sobolevskis

Ilja Sobolevskis

Claims Executive P&I

E: sobolevskis@hanseatic.com
P: +49 40 3890739 31

Hanna Fuhrberg-Dorl

Hanna Fuhrberg-Dorl

Claims Executive P&I/FD&D

E: fuhrberg-dorl@hanseatic.com
P: +49 40 3890739 28

Jon Sánchez

Jon Sánchez

Claims Executive P&I

E: sanchez@hanseatic.com
P: +49 40 3890739 32

Thomas Miller Specialty has now combined its fixed premium P&I businesses to create one integrated team across two strong hubs, Hamburg and London.  To find even more  key contacts just download the contact sheet below [PDF].

Passion for P&I since 2005

HU_claim